1204 W 38th Ave

Denver, CO 80211

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Acne Treatment Services Near Denver, CO

Patient Feedback

At Beautiful Skin Denver Medspa & IV Hydration Studio, we help patients improve their skin inside and outside of our office. Licensed esthetician Melissa and her team bring their unique skills together to help women and men channel their inner beauty and bring it to the outside. Since 2017, we have been honored to receive many testimonials from our clients. We utilize this feedback to improve every aspect of your experience at our Denver, CO office.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

I came to Melissa in a state of desperation after my dermatologist tried to put me on Accutane again. Everything I was doing through research (and spending $$$ on products) was making my acne worse, and I just needed (non-medicated) help. Melissa established trust right away, and I started seeing results within weeks of acne boot camp. Now, 1.5 years later my skin is clear, glowing, with even complexion in a way I would have NEVER thought was possible. I trust Melissa’s (and the whole team’s) advice with my life - when it comes to acne, she REALLY knows what she’s doing. Anything she recommends, I do, and it’s gotten me to a place of confidence in my skin I never could’ve imagined. If you’re struggling with acne - SCHEDULE A CONSULTATION. it’s worth every penny and this level of expertise doesn’t exist with other aestheticians, or even dermatologists, here in Denver or in most other cities. Investing in Beautiful Skin Denver (and myself) changed my life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2022

I’ve never had a better esthetician than Melissa, and I’ve been working with different professionals since I started getting acne at 13. Am now 32. World class experience at Beautiful Skin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

I have been seeing Melissa for almost 4 years. She always takes the time to explain the products she is using on my face and how they will help with my different concerns. She's helped me through some pretty stubborn acne and rescued my dry skin in the dead of Denver winter. We come up with plans on how to tackle different concerns based on best course. of action and also my budget. I wish I could rate her above 5 stars. She has helped me get my confidence in my skin back. Despite moving to Austin, I only trust Melissa with my skin and see her any time I fly in to visit family. I have yet to work with any of her staff but if Melissa has trained them (which she has) you know you're in good hands. Thanks for everything Mel!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2021

HIGHLY RECOMMEND beautiful skin denver. Rheanon worked miracles helping me clear my skin for my wedding day! I came in about two months before with a bad hormonal acne breakout and with some LED and custom facials by Rheanon I had totally clear glowing skin and felt so confident on the big day! Can’t recommend this enough! I have struggled with acne for years and am SO thankful to finally find something that worked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2021

I have been seeing Melissa for almost 4 years. She always takes the time to explain the products she is using on my face and how they will help with my different concerns. She's helped me through some pretty stubborn acne and rescued my dry skin in the dead of Denver winter. We come up with plans on how to tackle different concerns based on best course. of action and also my budget. I wish I could rate her above 5 stars. She has helped me get my confidence in my skin back. Despite moving to Austin, I only trust Melissa with my skin and see her any time I fly in to visit family. I have yet to work with any of her staff but if Melissa has trained them (which she has) you know you're in good hands. Thanks for everything Mel!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2021

Mel and her team have completely transformed my skin in a matter of months. I found myself suddenly dealing with hormonal acne and booked a consultation here after my friend recommended it. I did two rounds of their acne boot camp and started to see results after 2 months. My skin has been amazing since (6 months later), with hardly any breakouts. Added benefit is treating yourself occasionally to one of their hydrating IVs! Cannot recommend this place enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

I have been dealing with acne for two and a half years. I have bought different brands of products that they say will help you with acne but none of them worked so I decided to seek help from trained professionals. that's how I found Melissa and her team, who have been wonders and have guided me through my process to control my acne. thank you very much girls! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2021

I have been dealing with acne for two and a half years. I have bought different brands of products that they say will help you with acne but none of them worked so I decided to seek help from trained professionals. that's how I found Melissa and her team, who have been wonders and have guided me through my process to control my acne. thank you very much girls! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

I am SO grateful for Beautiful Skin Denver. After struggling with the most persistent adult acne (triggered by hormones, diet & stress) for SEVEN years, I feel like I have finally found a long-term solution. I personally have tried every treatment under the sun- not just over-the-counter or even prescriptions... I have gotten peels, lasers, facial after facial and done SO much research. I have gone down the Korean 10-step route, the clean/green beauty route, the medical-grade skincare route, etc etc. I watch my diet, know what my acne triggers are- let's just say it's been a long, long time since even a skincare professional was able to really teach me something I didn't know about my acne or make a long term difference. Melissa and Aurelia (my girl!!) care so much and don't hesitate to take a deep dive and make sure that every single aspect of your life is supporting your skin health. I stumbled in here after yet another insane flare up 6 weeks before my wedding and they CLEARED MY SKIN. In 6 weeks! Thanks to Aurelia and Melissa I was able to have bright, clear skin for my wedding day. And for the first time in a long time I feel as though I have the support of a team and a program to keep me clear. I plan to keep working with them and as my clear skin stabilizes, start to work with them on smoothing texture and lightening pigmentation. They are really the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

I felt like I was in great hands with Melissa. She really knows her stuff and made it feel like an individual consultation and experience instead of just trying to get me in and out. Can’t wait to go back! I have reviewed Melissa in the past but just popping in to say the whole team is great! I see both Jenna and Melissa for my acne facials and they have helped me get my skin looking 100 times better. Thanks ladies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2021

I felt like I was in great hands with Melissa. She really knows her stuff and made it feel like an individual consultation and experience instead of just trying to get me in and out. Can’t wait to go back! I have reviewed Melissa in the past but just popping in to say the whole team is great! I see both Jenna and Melissa for my acne facials and they have helped me get my skin looking 100 times better. Thanks ladies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2020

It's always a great experience coming here! Melissa is so knowledgeable and really helps my skin. She's able to cater the service to match my skin needs. She's done wonders with helping my mask acne! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2020

Melissa and the staff are amazing!!! I’m doing the acne boot camp program and I’m so excited to see the results. I also tried an IV hydration for the first time and I recommend that as well! Great staff, products, services!! Definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

I've been seeing Melissa regularly now for three months for facials. I struggle with adult acne and dark spots. She got me on a fantastic (and affordable!) skin care routine and her regular facials and peels have changed my skin around completely. Mel knows what she is doing and is absolutely fantastic! 100% recommend seeing her for any/ all of your skin care needs, whatever they are! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

Melissa is the most knowledgeable esthetician I have EVER met! I have been suffering from bad hormonal acne for almost a year and not even the dermatologist was able to clear my skin. I've only been to Melissa twice yet and my skin is already light years better. She truly knows what she's doing and goes above and beyond in providing you skin care directions. I will be returning over and over again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I love coming to see Mel for my regular acne facials!!! This gal knows what she is doing. She is professional and focused on correcting the issues on my skin and does just that. I’m not one for a basic facial. This is anything but that. She really gets to the bottom of what’s going on. Every time I leave I actually feel and see improvement in the texture on my skin. My breakouts are less noticeable with each visit and I follow my homecare instructions. Go see Mel. I promise you will love her!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2018

I love coming to see Mel for my regular acne facials!!! This gal knows what she is doing. She is professional and focused on correcting the issues on my skin and does just that. I’m not one for a basic facial. This is anything but that. She really gets to the bottom of what’s going on. Every time I leave I actually feel and see improvement in the texture on my skin. My breakouts are less noticeable with each visit and I follow my homecare instructions. Go see Mel. I promise you will love her!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2017

Excellent service! I've been struggling with acne for a good part of my life. Melissa helped me figure out the right products and has been my "go to" source for facial care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.